Fire Commissioners

Two Fire Districts make up the Town, each with its own publicly elected Board of Fire Commissioners, consisting of 5 Commissioners. The Joint Board of Fire Commissioners is the governing body that oversees the fire companies of each respective district, Bureau of Fire Prevention, Fire Communications Center and the Fire Academy.

Fire District No1 covers the southern, western and eastern sections of the town with coverage by Toms River Fire Co No1, Toms River Fire Co No 2, Ocean Beach Fire Co No 3 and East Dover Fire Co No 4.

Fire District No 2 covers the northern section of the Town with coverage by the Silverton Fire Co No 1 and Pleasant Plains Fire Dept.

District 1 Information Center

Toms River Fire Department District 1 Information Center

Location: 1144 Hooper Avenue, Suite 306, Toms River, NJ 08753
Phone: 732-341-4441
Fax: 732-505-2150

District Chief Email
James Golden
jgolden@trfire.org
Commissioners Email
Mark Autenrieth mautenrieth@trfire.org
Jesse Sipe jsipe@trfire.org
Craig Ambrosio cambrosio@trfire.org
George Convery gconvery@trfire.org
Raymond Latshaw rlatshaw@trfire.org
Administrator Email
Brian Kubiel bkubiel@trfire.org
Network Administrator Email
Tammy Davicsin tdavicsin@trfire.org
Office Staff Email
Monica Bisceglie mbisceglie@trfire.org
Joanne Stiles jstiles@trfire.org
Dawn Halliwell dhalliwell@trfire.org
Communications Email
Ed Cittadino ecittadino@trfire.org
Fire Officers President Email
Tim Zieser tzieser@trfire.org

District 2 Information Center

Toms River Fire Department District 2 Information Center

Location: 257 Warner St, Toms River, NJ 08755
Phone: 732-363-2245
Fax: 732-363-2695

Commissioners Email
Bob Blank rblank@trfire.org
Chris Silva csilva@trfire.org
Joe Duff
jduff@trfire.org
Brian Geoghegan bgeoghegan@trfire.org
Kevin Britton kbritton@trfire.org
Administrator Email
Darlene Gargano dgargano@trfire.org
Office Staff Email
Linda Jones ljones@trfire.org
Fire Officers President Email
Brian Doyle bdoyle@trfire.org

Comments are closed.