Fire Commissioners

Two Fire Districts make up the Town, each with its own publicly elected Board of Fire Commissioners, consisting of 5 Commissioners. The Joint Board of Fire Commissioners is the governing body that oversees the fire companies of each respective district, Bureau of Fire Prevention, Fire Communications Center and the Fire Academy.

Fire District No1 covers the southern, western and eastern sections of the town with coverage by Toms River Fire Co No1, Toms River Fire Co No 2, Ocean Beach Fire Co No 3 and East Dover Fire Co No 4.

Fire District No 2 covers the northern section of the Town with coverage by the Silverton Fire Co No 1 and Pleasant Plains Fire Dept.

District 1 Information Center

Toms River Fire Department District 1 Information Center

Location: 1144 Hooper Avenue, Suite 306, Toms River, NJ 08753
Phone: 732-341-4441
Fax: 732-505-2150

District Chief Email
Everett Seaman
Commissioners Email
Mark Autenrieth
Leonard Minkler
Richard Tutela
George Convery
Raymond Latshaw
Administrator Email
Brian Kubiel
Network Administrator Email
Tammy Davicsin
Office Staff Email
Monica Bisceglie
Joanne Stiles
Dawn Halliwell
Communications Email
John Genovese
Fire Officers President Email
Gary Simone Jr

District 2 Information Center

Toms River Fire Department District 2 Information Center

Location: 257 Warner St, Toms River, NJ 08755
Phone: 732-363-2245
Fax: 732-363-2695

Commissioners Email
Craig Bierbaum
Michael Willson
James Quinlisk
Brian Geoghegan
Kevin Britton
Administrator Email
Timothy Carson
Office Staff Email
Fire Officers President Email
Bob Sinnott

Comments are closed.